Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Need Some Graphic Design Idea Help

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 bgardner

bgardner

• Members
  • 182 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:46 AM

Posted 25 May 2010 - 05:16 PM

Im not sure how many designers are on this site so perhaps im not in the right place:

I am new to the Freelance world of Graphic Design. The biggest biggest problem I have is a hard time coming up with concepts, and how to come up with unique ideas. How to get that unique logo. When I look at other peoples work I say to myself I can design like that but I cant think of that or come up with that concept.

Is graphic design skills in the sense of the creative aspect something you either you have or dont?? Can it be taught????

Are tutorials in software something that can be valuable to do, or after a while do you forget them after a while because you dont use them for a long period of time??

Are there any sites that are setup like BC that are more geared to just designers?

Thank You!!!

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Ryan 3000

Ryan 3000

• Members
  • 834 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:46 AM

Posted 26 May 2010 - 10:36 AM