Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

My computer won't boot and I need help!

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 word54

word54

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:36 PM

Posted 17 May 2010 - 11:47 PM

So this is my first build and I was messing around with the BIOS settings. I don't know exactly what I did, but I do remember one of the options saying that the process would take about 30 seconds. 20 minutes later, the monitor was still blank. I did a hard restart and the screen was still blank 20 minutes later. The BIOS screen doesn't even show up... what should I do? Is there some way to get to Windows or some way that I can put my BIOS settings back to default?

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Yateesh

Yateesh

• Banned
  • 24 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:36 PM

Posted 18 May 2010 - 12:41 AM

:huh: U mean the POST not the BIOS, If your not getting to the BIOS anymore, then there should be something going on with the POST (power on self test), which happens initially when you star your computer.

Lets work together, See if this could help and please check.

check your display device settings and refer the manual if required.

do you hear a short beep when u switch your pc on?