Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

New Computer Build

• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 redwolfman

redwolfman

• Members
  • 8 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:55 PM

Posted 10 May 2010 - 12:03 PM

Hi new here I am an amateur film maker and I would like to build a computer that can hold lots of data up tp 12tb and can transfer data fast form inter to exter harddrives. I put this together at newegg and would like some recommendation and what to upgrade to something better.
Ill be using Win7 64bit
Here are the parts
MB- GIGABYTE GA-P55-USB3 ATX Intel Motherboard

Proc- Intel Core i5-650 3.2GHz LGA 1156 73W Dual-Core Desktop Processor or Intel Core i7-860 Lynnfield 2.8GHz 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1156 95W Quad-Core Processor

Ram-Patriot 6GB (3 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Triple Channel Kit Desktop Memory

Case- Antec Twelve Hundred Black Computer Case With Side Panel Window

Power Supply-KINGWIN Mach 1 ABT-1000MA1S 1000W Power Supply

Vcard-GIGABYTE Radeon HD 4350 GV-R435OC-512I Video Card Dont need a good card because I another computer that will deal with the editing.

CD-LG Black 10X Blu-ray Burner - Bulk SATA Model WH10LS30 LightScribe Support

HDD-Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 250GB 3.5" SATA 3.0Gb/s Internal Hard Drive -Bare Drive main just to install Win and no data

and HDD to hold data and tranfers mulpy 2tb 32Cache 7200