Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

What's the safest way to port data from a "dead" Windows 2000 machine to a "new" XP one?

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Karmic Justice

Karmic Justice

• Members
  • 12 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:29 PM

Posted 09 May 2010 - 03:03 PM

Hi, all. Newbie here to the forums. ;) I hope I'm posting this to an appropriate forum, but if I'm not, my apologies. (Also, my apologies in advance for the wall of text, but I like to provide as much information as possible.)