Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

uTorrent causing slowdown in upload speeds?

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 computergeek522

computergeek522

• Members
  • 144 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:34 AM

Posted 09 May 2010 - 02:04 PM

I have been using uTorrent for downloading for several years now, and have always found it to be a great program. Recently I have been backing upmy music collection to Mediafire, and I am finding that when I have uTorrent running, file uploads to Mediafire are slowed down in a MAJOR way. Normally, a zipped album (of, say, 40 MB) will take approximately 10 minutes to upload to Mediafire, but when I'm running uTorrent, the same size file can take up to an HOUR to upload.

I wouldn't normally care, but I'm trying to seed the files I've downloaded via uTorrent, and that requires, of course, leaving the program open. But the slowdown in uploading other files on Mediafire is starting to drive me crazy. What could be causing this? If anyone has any ideas, I'd love to hear them.

Thanks in advance!

Snoofie : Computer Geek Wannabe

Dell Inspiron 5537
Intel Core i5-4200U CPU @ 1.60 GHz
8.00 GB RAM
Windows 10, 64-bit

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 keyboardNinja

keyboardNinja

Bleepin' Ninja

• Members
  • 4,815 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:34 AM

Posted 09 May 2010 - 03:26 PM

All I know is this: