Jump to content


Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.


what is this??

  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 365_days_gone


  • Members
  • 22 posts
  • Local time:07:47 AM

Posted 29 April 2010 - 09:34 AM

I downloaded FLVdirect...I should have known it was a virus just by how the website I got it from looked. The website looks ridiculous and fishy. I will link to it if you need me to, not sure if I am allowed, but anyways.

What my computer is doing now, is whenever I am on a website, a random ad will shift the entire webpage down and sit there at the top. I know some websites to this themselves, but it is happening on every site I go to now right after I downloaded this thing. Also, if I go to a website, sometimes it will just take me to ask.com with a random thing posted in the search...something like "50% medicine" or some spam crap. But then click my site again and it goes right there to it.

I think I have found the source. I am on Windows Vista and when I go and search FLV it brings up a Firefox link (flvdirect.iamwired.net) but I cannot delete it. When I even right click and click "open file location", it just opens the link in a browser. I always use firefox and just opened IE for the first time in months today and it says Iamwired is now my default search engine, and asked if I wanted to switch it back to yahoo.

Please help me get rid of this garbage. I've already uninstalled it but it has obviously left traces of itself.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users