Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

I'm a Newbie

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Joie65

Joie65

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:08 AM

Posted 27 April 2010 - 10:01 PM

Hi, I'm Joie :inlove:

I live in California, I'm retired from the local community college, where I worked for 16 years. I have one daughter, age 43, two grandsons, 15 and 11, one son-in-law, Lt Col in USMC and one absolutely wonderful husband of 39 years :flowers:
We have four dogs of various and sundry backgrounds - mostly traveling salesman who sold mama a line of goods and left! :thumbsup: four kitties who are transient - we serve the best cheap kitty food so they are mostly here! We have a really great 32 ft RV which is now permanently parked in our drive way (the transient kitties sometimes reside in it) as it is too costly to go anywhere :trumpet:

Anyhoo..........I will be asking some questions as what I know about the techie portion of computers can be put in a thimble where it would roll around all day. I can utilize the programs, word, excel, power point - I just can't fix them when they go belly up!

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Budapest

Budapest

Bleepin' Cynic

• 23,579 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:08 PM

Posted 27 April 2010 - 10:19 PM

Hello and :thumbsup: to Bleeping Computer.