Jump to content


Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.


foto virus recieved from msn?

  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 Rage Skywolfe

Rage Skywolfe

  • Members
  • 14 posts
  • Local time:04:04 PM

Posted 27 April 2010 - 07:49 PM

hello. I recieved a link earlier today that knocked out my sound in messenger for a while from a contact of mine which read
foto :D hxxp://evaphotos.net/showimage.php?=my e mail address

I didn't click on the link all I did was close the messenger out but for some reason I just got notification from a contact that he got the same link from me.

I have just recently installed Eset smart Security on this system and everything on the computer itself seems to be ok. I am just wondering where this link came from and if I am infected with anything or not. a lot of other people seem to be reporting that same problem from different addresses so I am also curious as to where it is coming from

I have windows Vista sp2 64bit running on 3GB RAM
IE8 and firefox.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users