Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

unknown process in task manager

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 queenbeecanada

queenbeecanada

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:41 PM

Posted 25 April 2010 - 01:54 AM

i hope i am putting this info in the right place, i'm kinda new to writing in forums. i often come to this site to check what certain processes in the task manager are and what they are there for. a couple of days ago i downloaded a program and found out later that it was some kind of virus or malware. my internet explorer kept openning multiple pages at a time , all were for different kinds of ads. other than that happening nothing else seemed to have changed on my system. so i ran malware-bytes and avg antivirus they both picked up some virus and malware, i took regular action for eliminating both problems, rebooted and still the same thing was happening, i turned off system restore,then rebooted into safe mode and ran Malware-bytes, disk cleanup , a registry repair program . then rebooted and turned on system restore. thought all was safe again , until about 10 minutes being back on that the internet explorer started doing it's thing again !!!! so i checked the task manager and looked for any process that didn't look familiar, and would'nt you know it , i found a very odd process running Vgemia.exe , so i tried to google