Jump to content


 


Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.


Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Iphone sync with Itunes


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Rwmitch65

Rwmitch65

  • Members
  • 13 posts
  • OFFLINE
  •  
  • Local time:06:35 PM

Posted 11 April 2010 - 01:00 PM

Not sure if this is the right place to post this or not. If not a Mod can move it to the right spot.

I have just recently reinstalled Xp on my desk top. Now I want to sync my Iphone with my desk top again.

But if I do that will I lose all my apps? Right now the phone is set to sync with my laptop.

Thanks

Bob

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

 


#2 loveissummer

loveissummer

  • Members
  • 23 posts
  • OFFLINE
  •  
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:California
  • Local time:03:35 PM

Posted 14 April 2010 - 12:50 PM

If you sync it directly, yes you will lose your apps. You need to authorize the computer with your iTunes account.

If you follow the instructions here, it's really simple. =)




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users