Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Malwarebytes and Hijack This will NOT run

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 amaynard6

amaynard6

• Members
  • 9 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:32 AM

Posted 05 April 2010 - 08:38 AM

I am so overwhelmed! I am a college student trying to finish my final projects for the semester and can't get anything done because of this malware. Back in January I took my computer in, paid $80 to have a root kit virus removed because of a google redirect, and now it is doing the same thing. On top of that, I am getting pop ups. I am constantly getting this fake XP Software Virus Removal running fake downloads. I tried to run Malwarebytes Anti-Malware and HiJack This, but it is giving me an error message. I tried removing Malwarebytes, and it won't even let me remove the program! I have no idea what to do, and can't afford to take my computer back in. I would greatly appreciate any help you can give!!! Thank you SO much!
Amber

Edited by elise025, 05 April 2010 - 08:47 AM.
Topic moved from XP forum to Am I Infected ~ Elise

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 quietman7

quietman7

Bleepin' Janitor

• Global Moderator
  • 51,597 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:32 AM

Posted 06 April 2010 - 08:24 AM