Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

CPU Usage spikes even when moving mouse

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
81 replies to this topic

#1 pcgoindown

pcgoindown

• Members
  • 66 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:48 PM

Posted 25 March 2010 - 03:49 PM

Hello,

I am new to this so bear with me please for being an amateur to the site. Also, if anyone takes it on to help, I thank you in advance. I have an HP Compaq NX7300 laptop (3y.o.) with Intel Celeron M and I just put in a 1G memory. I am online by wireless because I live in the sticks in Czech Rep. XP PRO SP3 (Finally)

I think my problem started when I accidentally deleted my WLAN adapter from "add/remove programs". I went and tried to reset it back up and then got "wireless connection 2" and all h@#$ll broke loose on our web connectivity. Even for my wife's desktop oddly enough. I bought a new router and now it works fine although I haven't tried to connect by wireless on my laptop. Soon after this I tried to watch a dvd on Power DVD and it was all choppy and unwatchable. Then I realized that it was because of 100% CPU usage. I ran AVG and it showed no bugs. Looking back I think I might have made a hardware mistake...but i'm sure I had bugs before this because of scans done later.