Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Wake on LAN woes.

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Travito

Travito

• Members
  • 62 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:23 PM

Posted 09 March 2010 - 09:06 PM

Okay, I'm a technician by trade and an Info Tech major in college, so don't be afraid to talk techie with me unless you're going in depth with advanced networking topics, in which case dumb it down a bit for me.

Here's the deal. I've got This Board inside of this case connected to a Linksys WRT54G2 (v1.5) via an ASUS Powerline Networking kit. The machine runs Windows 7 x86 and goes to S3 after 30 minutes to save on my electric bill.

Here's the problem, in short: after an entire evening of tinkering: Wake on Lan still won't work.

Here's the recap of what I've done.