Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

BUILDING FASTEST COMPUTER! (help needed)

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 techtic

techtic

• Members
  • 27 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:16 AM

Posted 08 March 2010 - 08:02 PM

what's up everyone i'm new to computer building and i want to purchase the right parts for the fastest computer for the cheapest price possible. i want to get a computer that i wont have to wait for booting, transferring files, surfing the web, etc... i'm starting in my head to pay up to 500$ U.S. but if things speed up much or even a little more with the shelling out of more cash i'd for sure consider it because time is money.

i know this is a very general question but i'm willing to read up a lot on the different aspects of computers if you give me the links.

so where do we start... is there any downside to building a comp yourself besides having to put in the work? from what i know the parts purchased separately are much cheaper than buying them together, let alone put together in a laptop and that's why my plan is to put the computer together myself.

anyways, i appreciate anything you can do to help. thanks a lot in advance.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 dpunisher

dpunisher

• BC Advisor
  • 2,234 posts
  •  

Posted 09 March 2010 - 07:08 AM