Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

unable to browse, popup "Are you human"

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 jp37

jp37

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:36 AM

Posted 04 March 2010 - 11:11 PM

Hi, this is my first time posting. I am not sure exactly how I contracted this malware or virus but here is the info:

Whenever I open either internet explorer or firefox, I get a popup that says "are you human?" with the choices of OK, Cancel, or the X at the top right. No matter which of the three buttons is pressed, the popup reappears. I am unable to do anything else with the browser, cannot use menu tabs, address bar, anything within the browser, or X out of it. Only way to close browser is through task manager to kill the process. The one difference when you hit OK is that it takes you to a website called podmena.us and asks for a login and password, but again the popup is there leaving you unable to do anything but see the site.