Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Computer Repair/ your opinion please>

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 JUICYboy

JUICYboy

• Members
  • 537 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:23 PM

Posted 03 March 2010 - 11:09 PM

Okay well to say the least I have been working under the hood of computers for 6 years now, I love it because every time there is new issues that arise.

Many people have asked me for help with fixing their computer etc. and I have I started 5 Months ago. I have been doing it as a side job, but demand is calling me to pursue this full time. I have won several small business and expanding fast on individuals and families.

Tis the leap of FAITH I want to do it.

Should I start my own repair business?

I will be 100% mobile do cause I can't afford a shop.

I am afraid because if it suddenly goes bad what am I to do?

How do I advertise myself?, it seems that there is a spot on every corner how do you compete against it?

I am 22yrs and I want to do it I just don't know how will I legally defend myself incase of a mishap?

What do you do when you got bad customers(I guess send-em to your rival)?

What should I look for? What advice to help me avoid some road-blocks?

Man this just clicks in my head I hope I can get some people that have been hustling doing this.