Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Hello everyone!

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 GeekwithGlasses

GeekwithGlasses

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:40 AM

Posted 23 February 2010 - 11:24 PM

Just wanted to introduce myself to everyone. I'm a newbie tech. I've had all of 3 months experience repairing computers on an actual business level (not just being the "go-to" guy for family and friends). I am now a hired tech for a small company. We specialize in virus removal and optimization but also fix just about everything as well. We have had lots of virus removals thrown our way because 99% of our business comes from home computer owners. This site will help me a great deal and already has. I want to be able to remove viruses by just removing them and not running a scan tool all the time. I looked at the Malware Removal guide and I plan on taking my tech skills to the next level, rather than always relying on a scan tool. I'll know if a virus is truly gone because I took the time and had the skills to search after it myself. Does that sound too presumtuous? :thumbsup:

Looking forward to working with you all.

A special thanks to the creator of this site and all the people who gather and report such valuable information.

Thank you!

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 JRockZ

JRockZ

• Members
  • 19 posts
  •