Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Antivirus Soft

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Eterain

Eterain

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:30 PM

Posted 23 February 2010 - 01:17 AM

Hello all, I am a beginner at getting rid of viruses, but I have gotten viruses before like Antivirus Soft and usually rkill and malwarebytes does the trick in normal mode. This time, I followed the guide from bleepingcomputer and started my computer in safe mode with networking. There were two options for my Windows XP and I picked the first one and logged in as the Compaq Administrator. I got into Safe Mode with Networking and started using Mozilla Firefox. The Antivirus Soft was not there on the task bar or anything anymore (only the time shows), and I followed the instructions and used rkill and tried to run Malwarebytes-antimalware, but since I am in safe mode, it will not allow me to run it.

So I try going back into normal mode, but Antivirus Soft is so fast at deleting programs that I have no chance of running rkill. I tried downloading so many rkill files on firefox and opening all at the same time, but Antivirus Soft deletes all at the same time. Since I cannot use rkill, I cannot use Malwarebytes to get rid of it.