Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

What Phone? Yet another one of these.

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 bigalexe

bigalexe

• Members
  • 170 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:44 AM

Posted 06 February 2010 - 11:49 PM

Sorry I bet you get a hundred of these threads a day. I am not very experienced in phones because I am considering making the jump from a regular cell phone to the smartphone. This has been spurred by the fact that the PDA is basically DEAD.

What I want is:
-Good Phone functionality, seems like a given. It shouldn't take me 30 seconds of navigating menus to make a phone call. Bluetooth is also good because I love earpieces while driving.

-QWERTY Keyboard, I have started texting and I want a qwerty board with the only exception being a touchscreen phone that offers a sizeable on-screen board like the iPhone/iPod Touch.

-Calendar, This needs to sync with a desktop application that runs on Windows 7. I don't care if it syncs with Outlook or Google Calander but it has to sync with SOMETHING because I cannot stand inputting large amounts of data on a small device.

-Internet Connectivity with a web browser capable of Google Maps, I think my biggest use of on-the-go internet with other people's phones has been google maps so if the web browser can't display it properly then it's useless to me.