Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.
When I view my recycle bin property , I only see the drive D ,there is no drive C , so when I remove files from driver c ,they were removed directly , on the other hand files will be removed to recycle bin when we removed from driver D .
Anyone can help me to change the behavior of my recycle bin ?
1. Right-click recycle bin and select 'properties'.
2. Under 'Global' tab, enable "Use one setting for all drives".
3. Remove tick where it says "Do not move files to the recycle bin........"
I already did exactly what you have told me , but like I said there is no drive C( Strange thing !!! drive C should appears on a list ! ) ,only drive D appears on the property of the recycle bin . So only things in drive D would be moved to the recycle bin and things on drive C will be removed immediatly when deleted !!!!