Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Hello everyone

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 bd670

bd670

• Members
  • 9 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:27 AM

Posted 27 January 2010 - 04:38 PM

Hello everyone.
I am a Mechanical Designer and spend most days behind the screen. I have always liked computers but must admit I have not had much expirience in actually working on the machines themselves. I have alot of interests besides my family I like to hunt fish shoot archery snowmobile and build things. I am self employed and work from home.
I have come here to search for help getting rid of a infection. I used this site years ago with wonderfull results and hoped I could call upon the masters once again.
It seems my trouble started when I tried to download a 3d radar from wunderground. I am a freek about 3d stuff and things like google earth are cool to me so I thought what the heck I will give it a try. Bad idea, So I will go start a thread and see if I cant get a little help.
Ok enough about my boring self
Thanks for reading
Brian

Edited by bd670, 27 January 2010 - 04:38 PM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Budapest

Budapest

Bleepin' Cynic

• 23,573 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:27 PM

Posted 27 January 2010 - 05:04 PM

Hello bd670 and :thumbsup: to Bleeping Computer.

Be sure to check out the New User Orientation and the excellent Tutorials.