Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

A Request For The Bleeping Computer Team

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 azmodii

azmodii

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:55 PM

Posted 18 January 2010 - 10:46 PM

Hi Guys,

As a tech, I often refer to your forums as a last ditched effort to root out hard to kill virii.
Love the things that are happening around here and the software that is being developed to combat such problems.

Which brings me to my request, Our development team are currently working on an intuitive piece of software capable of logical self-removal of questionable files. The basis works around a 'whitelist' of sorts. Anything in the whitelist stays turned on, and anything not gets turned off. It utilizes the autoruns method of creating a subkey and moving the entries into the subkey, making it reliable and reversable using both autoruns and the program itself.

The project is completely freeware, and is in its second closed beta.