Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

ComboFix

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 kjouimet

kjouimet

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:35 PM

Posted 18 January 2010 - 03:34 PM

Can't Execute - Says file is corrupt and says to download new file

I have a virus. My PC is displaying all kinds of security warnings to scan, fix, etc. My background is now bright green with a big black square telling me that my PC is corrupted and to fix. I can't get to task mgr or restore.

I've used ComboFix in the past--worked great. Now it won't work.

Help please. I'm going to look for other software on this site to download and try on my infected PC.

Thanks

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 kjouimet

kjouimet
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  

Posted 18 January 2010 - 06:03 PM

I posted earlier about ComboFix not working. Is there any other way I can get a differently named file for combofix? I tried renaming it and it still won't work. I can't get to system restore in safe mode. Can't get to CMD line, can get to Task Mgr. I'm very frustrated at this point. I tried running Spybot but it didn't help. I am current user of Symantec Antivirus and Firewall. I also tried the malware file (can't recall now the name, mbxx something). At any rate, it also thru an error.

Please help,

kjouimet

#3 Animal

Animal

Bleepin' Animinion