Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

GREEN SCREEN - "YOUR SYSTEM IS INFECTED!"

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 paisleydaisies

paisleydaisies

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:22 AM

Posted 15 January 2010 - 01:20 AM

Okay, so I'm not too good with computers, but I also don't have a lot of money to spend taking it to get it fixed.
I was on the internet, doing my thing, and a warning pops up saying the site I was trying to visit was a "Reported Attack Site."
I ignored the warning.
It tried to download things (which I THOUGHT I stopped it from doing) and now there's a red circle with an X in it in my taskbar, occasionally I get a popup telling me that my computer is infected, and the background of my computer changed from a picture of my boyfriend to an unsightly green screen with a black box in the middle that says "YOUR SYSTEM IS INFECTED!"

I ran an avast! Scan on my computer, and although it found a few virus/malware/creepy stuff, nothing is making that green screen go away and my computer is being very difficult.

I don't even know where to begin!

Thank you in advance =]

EDIT: Topic moved to Am I Infected forum ~ Elise

Edited by elise025, 15 January 2010 - 06:57 AM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 the_patriot11

the_patriot11

High Tech Redneck

• BC Advisor
  • 6,763 posts
  •  

Posted 15 January 2010 - 01:36 AM