Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

super frustrated

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 MadAsHell83

MadAsHell83

• Members
  • 20 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:48 PM

Posted 08 January 2010 - 12:29 PM

Hello, im a newbie to these forums as far as posts go, but ive been using your site and forums for the last six months or so to help me fix several computers for friends. if im posting this in the wrong place i do appoligize, let me know where to put it, hopefully not where the sun doesnt shine. ha.

It seems this time all efforts to clear this last computer of an attack associated with the installation of windows police pro, internet security 2010 (or IS2010), and whatever else kind of garbage that was found that i dont remember while scanning the computer for viruses. a little history on this, the computer is a dell inspirion 1501 laptop running xp home version 2002 service pack 3 2gb of ram