Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Hacked! Keylogged! Spied on! AAAAAAAHHH!

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Riley Gunzz

Riley Gunzz

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:52 PM

Posted 07 January 2010 - 03:44 PM

:thumbsup:

OK. I am somewhat computer literate. My knowledge is mainly self taught which says it all so please bear with me if I mislabel or misconstrue things. My "boyfriend", I believe has installed a program on my laptop that tracks everything I do. I'll try to summarize without leaving out necessary facts. I found a bunch of files in Notepad. These files were txt docs mainly. Also exe. docs and html,jpig,gif....I had never used or even heard of Notepad. I opened these and they are I guess it would be called encrypted. I need to know how to make these readable. I believe I went to C: then Documents and Settings then RILEY GUNZZ....I hadn't made a Riley Gunzz folder? Within this there was OneNote folder which I had also never used. I also believe there are drivers and devices installed on my computer that do not belong as well.