Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Numerous Display problems

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 EvilComputer2

EvilComputer2

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:50 PM

Posted 28 December 2009 - 03:49 PM

Hi everyone, this is my first time asking for help here so please excuse any initial lack of info. I running Windows 7 on my HP G60 Laptop, Pentium® Dual-Core T4300, 4G ram...

I'm having a few problems with my screen not displaying. I have a SNES emulator that when opened doesn't display any window but says the window is open at the bottom of the screen. It used to work properly when I first got it then after a week it would only work when the window was in full screen mode but now when in full screen the image appears very dark and switches back to a proper brightness when I switch to the desktop or any other window.

Another problem that appears here and there is when I wake the computer up from sleep mode the screen doesn't turn on. It displays nothing but by putting it back to sleep and waking it again it works. Today when booting up it display a very weird moving gray screen and then went to the log in screen.