Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Antivirus has been disabled by a virus, I suspect

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 it.girl61

it.girl61

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:19 PM

Posted 25 December 2009 - 10:07 AM

:thumbsup: Hello, can someone please help me?

First of all, I have been in IT for 22 years. I am a great technician but I am baffled and feel like a failure; I don't know what to do. Actually I have never until now been faced with an issue like this.
This has been happening since last week. Something, a virus I suspect, has invaded my PC and has disabled my current antivirus program - Avira Antivir. I have tried and tried to enable it but I cannot. I uninstalled it because I could get no positive results in enabling it. The next thing I did was tried to run Spybot S&D and I was unable to run that program. I tried using the Symantec online system scan but to no avail.