Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Is it a good computer?

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Lucullo

Lucullo

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:53 AM

Posted 22 December 2009 - 03:33 AM

Hi all
I am looking for a new computer and found this one on the net. Since i am not really an expert i wanted to ask for your opinion. In particular i'd like to know if HD, processor and grafic are good. The price is 900 USD. Since i live in switzerland it may seem more expensive in the US. In a store it would be in the cheapest 30% of computers. Thank you for any help

ACER ASPIRE X1301 PC-SYSTEM

Processor: AMD Phenom II X4 820 (4 x 2,8 GHz)
RAM: 6 GB DDR3-RAM
HD: 1000 GB SATA(150 MB/s)
Grafic: ATI Radeon HD4650 with up to 1279 MB
DVD-Burner (Double-Layer)
Windows 7 Home Premium (64-Bit)
Card reader
HDMI-connection
High Definition 7.1 Sound
extremely small case (8,5l).

Connectors on back:
VGA
1x HDMI-Anschluss
1x DVI
1x RJ45 (LAN)

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Totty

Totty

• Members
  • 29 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:53 AM

Posted 22 December 2009 - 01:31 PM

What are you going to use this machine for?
for standard use e/g emails, web surfing, word processing, maybe the odd video/dvd playback this looks a little bit like overkill to me.