Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

MALWAREWEBLIST.com

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 sbath1

sbath1

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:07 AM

Posted 03 December 2009 - 12:13 AM

okay this is my first time posting in here.

so the problem i have is.. i had the anvir.exe virus and i followed steps i found on here using HJT and it worked great, but after i restarted my computer everything looked to be fine until i went on to craigslist and all of the sudden this malwareweblink.com (http://malwareweblist.com/block.php?id=2036-2&url=http://vancouver.en.craigslist.org/forums/?act=Q&ID=144014843)

took over the screen and says my computer is at risk and it gives me two options

continue unprotected or get security software

i am running avg for firwall spyware and antivirus. this doesnt only happen with only craigslist it happens with almost every website i go to. not every time either but 50% of the time.

if i click continue unprotected it goes back to the website i was previously at but then pops up again. so i tried to click get security software and it takes me to a website to purchase antivir antivirus (http://malwareweblist.com/1/?id=2036-2)

so i belive this is a virus or somthing so if anyone can help me with this problem would be great thank you

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 gus4520

gus4520

• Members
  • 1 posts