Jump to content


 


Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.


Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Shuting down computer


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 mndz

mndz

  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • OFFLINE
  •  
  • Local time:12:34 AM

Posted 11 August 2005 - 12:05 PM

My Operating system is Windows XP. When I am shutting down my computer, I receive a warning saying something like this.

Other people are logged on to your computer. Do you still want to shut down. They may lose data if you shut down.


What does this mean?

Edited by mndz, 11 August 2005 - 12:21 PM.


BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

 


#2 unrepper

unrepper

  • Members
  • 205 posts
  • OFFLINE
  •  
  • Local time:12:34 AM

Posted 11 August 2005 - 12:24 PM

It's a part of fast user switching. This allows you to change users with out logging off. http://www.microsoft.com/resources/documen..._switching.mspx
Posted Image

#3 windowsxp550

windowsxp550

  • Members
  • 133 posts
  • OFFLINE
  •  
  • Location:Maplewood, Minnesota
  • Local time:12:34 AM

Posted 12 August 2005 - 12:26 AM

Click Start, then Log Off, to see who else is still logged in.
Free PC Help: At FixMyXP.com, our Speciality is Windows XP.
Got An XP Problem or Question? Get expert help, all free Check it out!
Click Here to go to FixMyXP's Windows XP Help Forum




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users