Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Hello, friends

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Cowboy Dan

Cowboy Dan

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:28 AM

Posted 30 November 2009 - 12:23 PM

Hello, friends.

I have been using computers of one sort or another since the early 1980's. Most of the time, I've managed to keep them running by myself. I've installed programs and hardware, and fixed a lot of problems for folks. Some of the problems were caused by my children, for some of them I can only blame myself.

I've come here on occasion to learn how to do things I am not yet sure of. I didn't intentionally LURK, but often I found I wasn't the first to have something go sideways, so I'd read what had worked for others and try those first.

I call myself a Christian. I grew up in the Episcopal Church. Because the recent and current leaders of The Episcopal Church (or TEC, as the currently call themselves) have turned their backs on 2,000 years of Scriptural teachings and nearly 500 years of Tradition, I'm among those who call ourselves Anglicans. I know I'm nowhere near perfect. One man, ONCE, was perfect, and they crucified Him. I'll work to get better, but I don't think I'm ready to be perfect.