Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Desperate For XP Boot Help

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Feonix

Feonix

• Members
  • 22 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:30 AM

Posted 21 November 2009 - 10:23 PM

Hi there, I would greatly appreciate any help that I can get with this issue. I am a music producer and have many, many files (by the gigs) pertaining to my work. I was working with FlashGet, Firefox and iTunes during my downtime when I decided to turn on my synthesizer which is hooked up to my computer via USB. I have a history of my computer crashing when my synthesizer boots up. I suspect this is because when my synth is on the computer uses it's soundcard (this is fine by me because it is very powerful). I assume the crash occurs because the computer is in the middle of a tug-of-war battle between my synth's and another soundcard I use when my synth is turned off -- my M-Audio soundcard (also a hardware soundcard).