Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 chocolateblue

chocolateblue

• Members
  • 7 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:55 AM

Posted 07 August 2005 - 10:01 AM

As i stated i'm a newbie with really no experience but alot of desire/willingness to learn all that i can. A friend of mine whose company went belly up is kindly donating some old equipment to me well not donating a nominal fee. He is giving me a 2511/access router,3 2501's,a 2502,2503,2612,1924 switch,2521 a few transceivers and some cables,but no info on the equipment except that it works.I here to find out what other equipment if any would i need to practice labs and also to find practice labs to set this stuff up. Any help or pointing me in the right direction would be appreciated. THANKS IN ADVANCE :thumbsup:

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 Snapper

Snapper

• Members
  • 550 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:55 AM

Posted 08 August 2005 - 07:30 PM