Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

After blue screen

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 ShingleServ

ShingleServ

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:33 PM

Posted 12 November 2009 - 01:17 PM

Hello,

To start off I would like to say that the computer that I'm having trouble with is mine, and I have built it from the ground up.
I'm an IT student in college so I'm quite knowledgeable with computers.

That being said today I was using my computer and suddenly the screen locked up and all these horizontal red lines and dots appeared all over my screen. They weren't isolated to a certain spot.

Next my computer speaker begins to beep, and then the screen began to "blink" and it eventually resulted in a bsod.

So I restarted my computer and logged back in without any troubles. After about 5 more minutes of my computer working it began again more slowly this time. In a few spots these red dots/lines appeared and gradually expanded to a larger area of the screen. Then yet again the monitor began blinking and my pc speaker went crazy again. I didn't give it a chance to get to bsod due to the beeping hurting my ears.