Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Advice on Keylog protection!

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 egotise

egotise

• Members
  • 14 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:13 PM

Posted 10 November 2009 - 05:40 PM

Hello.

I have been using World of Warcraft [ MMORPG ] for four years or so.

And recently a lot of my friends around me are getting hacked, it seems random and it seems to be either by a keylogger, or one of these password generator thingies. None of us are entirely sure about what it is.

Knowing this now, I want as much protection and security as possible.

My passwords aren't easy to know or guess so I know I wont be attacked by one of these password generators, but the Keyloggers are another thing.

My sister [ Whose account I'm currently using. ] reccommends Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware, I wanted to see what everyone else on here thinks.

If this is posted in the wrong category, I apologise.

Thank you in advance.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Stang777

Stang777

Just Hoping To Help

• Members
  • 1,821 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:13 PM

Posted 10 November 2009 - 10:35 PM

I would use SuperAntiSpyware along with Malwarebytes

#3 scff249

scff249

Indecisive Lurker

• Members
  • 1,319 posts
  •  

Posted 10 November 2009 - 10:58 PM