Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Transfer from one computer to a new computer

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Wayne M 2476

Wayne M 2476

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:53 PM

Posted 07 November 2009 - 07:58 AM

I am a novice with the computer and not to hip on the lingo, but I bought a new computer to replace my Dell Dimension 8100 and would like to know how I could transfer everything from my old computer to my new computer. I have a lot of family pictures and vacation pictures in my screensaver and am concerned these won't come out on the new computer. I am currently running Windows XP and the new computer has Windows 7. I bought a PC Movers Essential 2 CD which I hope will help, but as mentioned I am a novice at this. I upgraded to AOL 9.5 since it is supposed to be compatible to Windows 7 and am not thrilled about the tab browsing and some other features. The new computer should be here in a few days. Thanks for any suggestions.

Edited by jgweed, 07 November 2009 - 08:39 AM.
moved to more appropriate forum.jgw

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 groovicus

groovicus

• Security Colleague
  • 9,963 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:53 PM

Posted 07 November 2009 - 11:49 AM