Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Introduction

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 vwwade

vwwade

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:45 AM

Posted 02 August 2005 - 12:47 PM

:thumbsup: This is my first time on Bleeping Computer. I hope it really helps. My daughter has a virus on her computer and I have been looking for somewhere to find help.
Hope this will help me with other problems also.
Virginia Wade

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 jgweed

jgweed

• Staff Emeritus
  • 28,473 posts
  •  

Posted 02 August 2005 - 02:31 PM

Yes, Virginia, there is a Santa Clause, only it is in the form of BC! Check out the self-help forum for instructions on the removal of many common malware programs, or scan the anti-virus forum for other helpful threads.
If you cannot find a solution, then please post about what is happening to your computer, and members will try to assist you.
Welcome to BC!
Regards,
John
Whereof one cannot speak, thereof one should be silent.

#3 vwwade

vwwade
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  

Posted 02 August 2005 - 02:56 PM

Thanks John. I went to the forum but what I need is not there.