Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Norton Ghost 12: Backup 6GB but used space is 11GB

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Izzy

Izzy

• Members
  • 1,375 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:54 AM

Posted 27 October 2009 - 04:47 AM

I'm only new to Norton Ghost 12 (i know the new version is 14 but I'm happy with 12.

Used space on C:\ is 11GB according to Local Disk properties, when I used Norton Ghost to backup C:\ its backup file is only 6GB did it (or I) do it correctly.

I need some help and guidance in making (system restore) recovery Disk/s either CD or DVD, there are programs like Microsoft Office that is preinstalled and I don't want to lose that . Also to help in having to reinstall drivers and updates etc I can just use the recovery disk to restore the system and use it straight away like the recovery disks you used to get from Acer.

I went into "Create Custom Recovery Disk" it then asks you for Symantec Recovery Location" No matter what I try it just tells me "Invalid Symantec Recovery Disk Location. Please specify a valid path to a Symantec Recovery Disk.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Izzy

Izzy
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 1,375 posts
  •  

Posted 28 October 2009 - 11:51 PM