Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

nice to be here

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Cathy95820

Cathy95820

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:30 PM

Posted 02 August 2005 - 05:18 AM

Happy to be here. I am a self taught computer and internet user struggling to become at least literate with regards to terminology.

I stumbled upon your site because a yahoo group - "Simply Computers" was helping me resolve an issue. The suggestion was made to google and one of the items google listed was a post to the message board here.

I look forward to gaining more insite into the computer world.

I am a 51 yr. old grandma of 6 (soon to be 7). I started my computer experience with an antique Macintosh. Of course, most of the real world uses regular (we used to call them IBM or Clones), now I guess Windows is the term?. Anyway I have finally obtained a "real" computer and am becoming pretty familiar with it.
I sure haven't screwed this one up as much as I did my apple performa LOL.

I watch grandkids all week and am also manager for our small apt. (7 units) complex here in Sacramento, CA. I am happily married for 15 years to "grandpa" , we have 2 dogs (shepherd and lab), `1 cat and 1 parakeet.

Nice to meet you and look forward to
becoming acquainted

Cathy

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 jgweed

jgweed

• Members
  • 28,473 posts
  •