Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

When is 64bit combofix being released?

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 itster

itster

• Members
  • 6 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:02 AM

Posted 26 October 2009 - 08:13 AM

Hi Guys,

As an IT Professional I have used ComboFix for a long time now and have done 100's of fixes with this wonderful software. As we move forward in technology and manufacturers building laptops with 64 bit windows, i was wondering when or if there will be a 64bit version of combofix.

This would be extremely appreciated on my part

Regards

Edit: Moved topic from Windows 7 to the more appropriate forum. ~ Animal

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 wraithe

wraithe

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:02 AM

Posted 03 December 2009 - 05:21 PM

I too am curious about this. It seems that some of my clientel have managed to fubar their Win7 installs within a couple of months of it being available. As reliable as combofix has been for so many years, I am anxiously awaiting any news regarding 64bit support as well...

#3 SanDiegoPaul

SanDiegoPaul

• Members
  • 14 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:02 AM

Posted 03 December 2009 - 05:51 PM

What's combofix? Better than MalwareBytes?

Edited by SanDiegoPaul, 03 December 2009 - 05:53 PM.

#4 groovicus

groovicus

• Security Colleague
  • 9,963 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:02 AM