Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Police Pro Hell !

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 sfd-fixer

sfd-fixer

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:23 AM

Posted 21 October 2009 - 12:41 PM

Hi folks - I am new to this great forum - I did post an intro on myself and I do have a big issue I'd like to get help on..

I do a lot of PC/Computer work as a side interest - and I have always been able to fix the issues - make people happy and I do enjoy a good reputation.

I have one PC now that is truly testing my patience - and I would really like to "beat" this one ( I could just blow the PC away and Re-install - but I won't learn anything )

I took in a PC infected with Windows Police Pro !! Ok - so I had difficult ones in the past - but I - somehow - cleaned and fixed the PC and made a friend or 2 in the process.

This one is a stumper. I have searched a Googled - and sought fixes from everywhere - Even Bleeping Computer's fix walkthrough did not help. I downloaded the fixtm - and the registry fix - I downloaded Malwarebytes - I got Task Mgr - to stop the processes - and I even got Malwarebytes to install - BUT that's it ..I cannot run Malwarebytes - It looks like it tries to start - but just dies. Even in safe mode ! I just cannot get this dog off this PC !!!