Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

My Hijack This Log

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 trumpetman51

trumpetman51

• Members
  • 105 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:56 PM

Posted 20 October 2009 - 09:37 PM

Could someone please take a look at this HijackThis Log from my PC for me? I am new to this bizness. I have run IOBIT's Advanced System Care and it's Security Analyzer suggested I have this log checked out. I may be 'out of line' making this request and if I am I apologize in advance but I think there may be some items in my log that I would be better off without.
Please advise?

Thank you!

Logfile of Advanced SystemCare 3 Security Analyzer
Scan saved at 10:16:24 PM, on 10/20/2009
Platform: Windows XP (WinNT 5.1)
MSIE: Internet Explorer v7.0 (7.0.5730.13)
Boot mode: Normal

Running processes:
C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe
C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe
C:\WINDOWS\Explorer.EXE
C:\WINDOWS\system32\cisvc.exe
C:\Program Files\Google\Update\GoogleUpdate.exe
C:\Program Files\WinBar\WinBar.exe
C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\IEXPLORE.EXE
C:\Program Files\IObit\Advanced SystemCare 3\Awc.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\cidaemon.exe