Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

creating a blog withing a website built using nvu

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 hrgpatrelli

hrgpatrelli

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:30 AM

Posted 15 October 2009 - 12:40 PM

Hi all,

i'm new to this game and i was wondering if anyone could help me understand and perhaps build a blog within an existing website.

Recently i got a website hosted by btconnect and have created the site using nvu and it wasn't any easy task doing that either. after some researc and advice from business experts alike i was informed that i need to incorporate a blog into the website to make it more attractive and besides its better to have your ownblog n your site. problem is that i am trying to work how to use wordpress as i have found out that it has many features that i can use as well.

i have filezilla, microsoft sql server 2005, apache friends and php 5 istalled on my computer, in addition to nvu. so if you could help me in creating a blog on my index page or perhaps a separate blog page altogether is fine.

many thanks

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 groovicus

groovicus

• Security Colleague
  • 9,963 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:30 PM

Posted 15 October 2009 - 01:08 PM