Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

New to site/total computer novice!

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Ric43224

Ric43224

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:26 AM

Posted 30 July 2005 - 11:12 AM

Hi to all.. I am from Columbus Ohio (hence Ric 43224). I am an assistant administrator for the Ross Heart Hospital where I manage the diagnostic services area. I manage 48 staff providing Peripheral vascular, echocardiography, MR, CT, Nuclear Cardiac testing, arrythmia testing, and EKG services. While I use my computer effectively in my role I want am a total novice when it comes to diagnosing and repairing issues. I want to broaden my understanding and if nothing else grow to a better understanding of the functionality and navigation of computers. I have spent multiple hours trying to diagnose/fix issues on my own and welcome the opportunity to be directed, mentored, etc. in my quest to develop my skill sets.

Thanks to all and I hope in my quest to learn I also am able to develop some friendships and resources for help.

I am anxious to learn since I have devoted countless hours trying to trouble shoot on my own.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 jgweed

jgweed

• Staff Emeritus
  • 28,473 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:26 AM

Posted 30 July 2005 - 12:20 PM

Welcome to BC!