Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

SCESRV.ddl problems at starup

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 chalino

chalino

• Members
  • 9 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:44 AM

Posted 29 July 2005 - 07:23 PM

im new to this website, and i was wondering if anyone could help me. im a novice at computers so bear with me. Im trying to fix my friends computer, and when it starts up, nothing come us, except this message : The application failed to start because SCESRV.dll was not found. Re-install the application may fix the problem what should i do? i tought about downloading the .dll at a website, and i did, and put it in a floppy but after i click ok the whole screen stays clack and i can only see the cursor. someone please help me, im desperate. :thumbsup:

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 unrepper

unrepper

• Members
  • 205 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:44 AM

Posted 29 July 2005 - 08:26 PM

This sites forum tells you how to install a file Here is the DLL fileyou're looking for
Posted Image

#3 chalino

chalino
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 9 posts
  •  

Posted 29 July 2005 - 11:24 PM