Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Installation Corruption!?

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 juanito87

juanito87

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:24 PM

Posted 13 October 2009 - 01:46 PM

Hello this is my first time asking for help, so i hope i'm doing it in the right place :thumbsup:

Ok here is the thing:

I used to watch vidos in Youtube perfectly fine but then, like two days ago i couldnīt watch them anymore and there appeared a message that said that either i have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player, so i clic the link to download the new vercion BUT!!!!

When i clilc it appeared a little window that says "instalando Adobe Adobe Download Manager....
and suddenly it closed and another window appeared that says -> Instalaltion Corruption! (16248.202.235-42072312.80040754.FFFFFFFF.80040154)

Please please help me my head hurts :trumpet::flowers: and i dont know what to do anymore!

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 hamluis

hamluis

• 56,548 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:24 PM

Posted 13 October 2009 - 02:42 PM

http://get.adobe.com/flashplayer/?promoid=BUIGP

Go to Add/Remove Programs, uninstall anything that says Adobe.

Then go to above link, do not elect Google Toolbar, and install current version of Flash Player.

Louis

#3 juanito87

juanito87
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 4 posts