Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

cant get into runescape

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 feralfreak

feralfreak

• Members
  • 38 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:16 AM

Posted 09 October 2009 - 02:05 AM

im having trouble with my java, trying to get it to let me back into runescape, where i have a combat level in the triple digits, its (the java)version 6 update 16, its slow, well that is an understatement, a snail moves faster than my java,

let me try to give a description of what is going on:

i am trying to get back into my profile and play the game of runescape, and a few months ago i had no problem whatsoever, the java applets downloaded in a timely manner and i could log in, just like when i was on dialup only faster because of the high speed i am on and have been for some time(ive used this high speed connection to play and no problems at all)
a few days ago i wanted to get back in and play some more, and this is where i ran into nothing but trouble:
i thought it wasnt working at all, and what makes me think its slow is that when i wait HOURS i get the red bar that claims "runescape is loading, please wait" and it shows some progress but like i said its extremely slow, ive seen dust gather faster,