Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Google links are redirecting to misc. websites

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 kampers

kampers

• Members
  • 7 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:11 AM

Posted 07 October 2009 - 02:22 PM

Hello to whomever responds!

This is my first time requesting help/advise via your website, so bare with me. Up front info includes: This is about a month old computer, it is a work computer, I do have admin rights to my computer, I frequent the Microsoft website for updates as precautionary and recommended, the president here is not fond of spending money on newer technology software (including anti-virus/spyware software), I'm fairly knowledgeable with computers (with the exception of malware removal) :thumbsup: