Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

few questoins about building a gaming computer

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 1computernoob

1computernoob

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:21 PM

Posted 01 October 2009 - 12:45 AM

i am new to messing with computers but have been contemplating building a gaming computer.

my question is this:

I have heard that if you built a bad ass one then in 6 month - 1 year it would no longer be so bad ass. i heard that theycome out with so much new bleep that building a computer can get very expensive if you try to keep your computer as awesome as when you originally bought it.

so how long can i get out of a computer that i build until it is not AS great any more? how often do i have to buy new bleep to keep it just as good as day 1?

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 IrishGrimReaper

IrishGrimReaper

• Members
  • 218 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:21 PM

Posted 01 October 2009 - 05:56 AM

Bigger and better computer stuff comes out all the time. You can't keep up unless you're willing to spend big money.

Buy something top of the range now and it'll last a good 3 years, it won't be the best thing after 3 years but you can't change that unless you keep buying.

Edited by IrishGrimReaper, 01 October 2009 - 05:57 AM.